The Fruit of Today

We recently received this letter from Fred. He started attending Calvary Chapel Entebbe in 2008 and has been coming to Kids Club in Uganda since 2010 and, even though he has since graduated from the program, continues to come help at PFK every Saturday!  He wanted to express his gratitude and share the impact your support has had on his life. Thank you for your prayers and support that impact kids just like Fred all around the globe!  

Hello PFM Sponsors,

It’s the joy inside my heart to write to you and to everyone who has been part in shaping my future, it’s a pleasure and a blessing. I want to thank you for contributing to my education and all the other kids in Africa. I am not a kid anymore, but I have finished high school and have become the man God wants me to be. Thank you so much for your support. Please continue praying for me to continue with a heart of serving God and to not go astray because we’re faced day to day with challenges. Sometimes, I feel so weak and like losing hope when I see what the future demands from us. But I know God is faithful! I know He will still see me through; pray for me that He may show me what He wants me to accomplish because that is my greatest desire. I am looking forward to experiencing the new plan the Lord has prepared for me through the talents and gifts he has blessed me with. To all the IGNITE teams I’ve seen, who have been a blessing, a testimony, and so encouraging to me, may God bless you so much. Please know your work in Africa is not in vain because He is faithful. ‘Til the Whole World Hears.

Love, Fred

Leave a comment